Predicted Probabilities PreviousNext
Mplus Discussion > Structural Equation Modeling >
Message/Author
 Jonika Hash posted on Tuesday, October 10, 2017 - 1:09 pm
Hello! I am a PhD student looking for help with predicted probabilities.

I have a path model with a latent mediator and a final dichotomous outcome (u2). I would like to calculate predicted probabilities of u2 at different levels of two predictors (x3 & x4), holding all else constant. I am using ML with Monte Carlo integration and the logit link function. The model is:

i1 | y1@1 y2@1 y3@1;

u2 ON i1 x2 x3 x4 x5 x6;

i1 ON x1 x2 x3;

x1 x2 x5;

where x6 is an interaction term = x3*x4

I think my equations are:

i1 = a1 + b11*x1 + b12*x2 + b13*x3

u2 = a2 + B21*i1 + b22*x2 + b23*x3 + b24*x4 + b25*x5 + b26*x3*x4

where

a2 = u2 threshold estimate in Mplus output

a1 = i1 intercept estimate in output

b's = regression coefficients for corresponding x's

B21 = regression coefficient for u2 ON i1

Then to calculate logits at varying levels of x3 & x4, holding all else constant at 0:

logit = -a2 + B21*a1 + B21*b13*x3 + b23*x3 + b24*x4 + b26*x3*x4

And predicted probabilities:

1/(1+e^(-1(logit)))

Wondering if I can get help if this does not look correct? Thank you.
 Bengt O. Muthen posted on Tuesday, October 10, 2017 - 1:58 pm